Member Organizations


American Association for the History of Nursing
10200 W. 44th Avenue, Suite 304
Wheat Ridge, CO 80033
Phone: 303.422.2685 | Fax: 303.422.8894
AAHN@aahn.org

Representative
Gertrude B. Hutchinson, MSIS, MA, RN
Archivist, Bellevue Alumnae Center for Nursing History
Foundation of New York State Nurses
Veronica M. Driscoll Center for Nursing
2113 Western Ave., Suite 1
Guilderland, NY 12084
GHutchinson@FNYSN.org

American Association of Critical.Care Nurses
101 Columbia
Aliso Viejo, CA 92656
Phone: 800.899.2226 | Fax: 949.362.2020

Representative
Linda Bell, RN, MSN
Clinical Practice Specialist
linda.bell@aacn.org

American Hospital Association
One North Franklin
Chicago, IL 60606
Phone: 312.422.3000

Representative
Jeanette Harlow

American Library Association
Association of Specialized and Cooperative Library Agencies (ASCLA)
50 East Huron Street,
Chicago, IL 60611
Phone: 800.545.2433

Representative
Frederick W. Pattison, MLS, AHIP
std.fwp@att.net

American Medical Informatics Association
Nursing Informatics Working Group
4915 St. Elmo Avenue, Suite 401
Bethesda, MD 20814
Phone: 301.657.1291 | Fax: 301.657.1296

Representative
Annelle Tanner, EdD, MSN, RN
Fetal and Infant Mortality Review Coordinator
Louisiana Office of Public Health, Region 6
Adjunct Faculty, Northwestern State University School of Nursing
2710 Marye Street
Alexandria, LA 71301
Phone: 318.446.6762 | Fax: 318.487.2940
annelletanner@suddenlink.net

American Nurses Association
8515 Georgia Avenue, Suite 400
Silver Spring, Maryland 20910-3492
Phone: 301.628.5000 | Fax 301.628.5001

Representatives
Richard Barry, MSLS, AHIP
Librarian/Archivist, ANA Library Information Center
richard.barry@ana.org

Carol Bickford, PhD, RN<br /> Senior Policy Fellow, Department of Nursing Practice and Policy
carol.bickford@ana.org

American Psychiatric Nurses Association, NJ Chapter
11 Sussex Road
Parsippany, N.J. 07054-2436

Representative
Brenda Marshall
learn2choose@aol.com

American Public Health Association
Public Health Nursing Section
800 I Street, N.W.
Washington, D.C. 20005

Representative
Charmaine Fitzig, RN, DrPH
P.O. Box, 487
Lincoln Park, NJ 07035
Phone: 718.252.0651 | Fax: 973.696.3778
rlvideo@aol.com

AORN, Association of periOperative Registered Nurses
2170 South Parker Road, Suite 400,
Denver, CO 80231

Representative
Sara Katsh
Library Manager
Phone: 303.755.6304, ext. 288 | 800.755.2676, ext. 288
skatsh@aorn.org

Association of Women's Health, Obstetric and Neonatal Nurses
2000 L Street, N.W. Suite 740
Washington, D.C. 20026
Phone: 202.261.2400 | Fax: 202.728.057

Representative
Aleta Embrey, CLA
Manager, Health Information & Copyright Center
Phone: 202.261.2424
aembrey@awhonn.org

Chamberlain College of Nursing
National Management Offices
3005 Highland Parkway
Downers Grove, IL 60515
Phone: 888.556.8CCN (8226)
info@chamberlain.edu

Representatives
Lisa S. Blackwell, MLS
Director of Library Services
Chamberlain College of Nursing
Phone: 614.252.9054 | Cell: 614.707.3866
IP: 1849054
LBlackwell@chamberlain.edu

Valerie Meyer, MLIS, RN
Clinical Library Specialist
Chamberlain College of Nursing
Drusch Professional Library
11830 Westline Industrial Drive, Suite 136
St. Louis, MO 63146
Phone: 314.991.6262 (VOIP: 163.6262) | Fax: 314.991.6284
VMeyer@Chamberlain.edu

Canadian Nurses Association
50 Driveway, Ottawa, Ontario,
Canada K2P 1E2

Representative
To be appointed

CINAHL Information Systems
1509 Wilson Terrace
P. O. Box 871
Glendale, CA 91209-0871
Phone: 818.638.2217 | Fax: 818.546.5633

Representatives
June Levy, MLS
Managing Director/ Electronic Information Specialist
jlevy@cinahl.com

Diane Pravikoff, RN, PhD, FAAN
Director of Research/ Professional Liaison
dpravikoff@cinahl.com

Health Knowledge Consultants
P. O. Box 2
Statford, WI 54484

Representatives
Margaret (Peg) Allen, MLS, AHIP, FMLA
Phone: 715.687.4976
pegallen67@gmail.com

Joy Kennedy, MLS
Librarian, Northwest Community Hospital
Arlington Heights, IL
joykenn@gmail.com

Pamela Sherwill Navarro, MLS, AHIP, BSN, RN
Librarian, Research Instructor
Remington College of Nursing
Orlando, FL
psherwill@gmail.com

Health Sciences Library Association of New Jersey
Robert T. Mackes, MLS, AHIP, Executive Director
Health Sciences Library Association of New Jersey
P. O. Box 7908
Princeton, N.J. 08543-7908

Representative
Christopher Duffy

Robert Wood Johnson University Hospital Somerset
110 Rehill Avenue
Somerville, NJ 08876
Phone: 908.685.2423
Christopher.Duffy@rwjuh.edu

Howard Gotlieb Archival Research Center
Boston University
History of Nursing Archives
771 Commonwealth Ave.
Boston, MA 02215

Representative
Alexander Rankin, Asst. Director
Phone: 617.353.3696 | 617.353.2838
rankin@bu.edu

Louisiana State Nurses Association
Dean Tower
5700 Florida Blvd., Suite 720
Baton Rouge, LA 70806

Representative
Susan T. Pierce, EdD, MSN, RN
Professor, Northwestern State University College of Nursing
1800 Line Avenue
Shreveport, LA 71106
Phone: 318.677.3099 | Fax: 318.677.3127
pierce@nsula.edu

Lippincott Williams & Wilkins
630 Walnut Street
Philadelphia, PA 19106-3621
Phone: 215.521.8300 | Fax: 215.521.8902

Representative
Karen DuBois, MSN, RN
American Journal of Nursing
333 Seventh Avenue (between 28th & 29th Streets)
New York, NY 10001
Phone: 646.674.6601 | Fax: 212.886.1206
karen.dubois@wolterskluwer.com

Medical Library Association 65 East Wacker Place, Suite 1900
Chicago, IL 60601-7298
Phone: 312.419.9094 | Fax: 312.419.8950

Representatives
Susan Fowler, MLIS
Medical Librarian
Washington University in St. Louis School of Medicine
Becker Medical Library, #8132
660 S. Euclid Avenue
Campus Box 8132
St. Louis, MO 63110
Phone: 314.362.8092
susanfowler.library@gmail.com

Janet G. Schnall, MS, AHIP
Information Management Librarian
Health Sciences Libraries, University of Washington
P.O. Box 357155
Seattle, WA 98195-7155
Phone: 206.543.7474 | Fax: 206.543.3389
schnall@uw.edu

National Federation of Licensed Practical Nurses
111 West Main Street, Suite 100
Garner, NC 27529
Phone: 919.779.0046 | Fax: 919.779.5642

Representative
TBD

National League for Nursing
61 Broadway
New York, NY 10006
Phone: 212.363.5555 | Fax: 613.812.0393

Representative
Leslie Block
Managing Editor, Nursing Education Perspectives
Phone: 212.812.0308
Lblock@nln.org

National Library of Medicine
8600 Rockville Pike
Bethesda, MD 20894
Phone: 301.496.6221

Representative
Dorothy L. Moore, MS, RN
Phone: 301.496.5756 | Fax: 301.480.3537
dorothy_moore@nlm.nih.gov

National Student Nurses' Association
45 Main Street, Suite 606
Brooklyn, NY 11201

Representative
Jonathan Buttrick
Phone: 212.581.22111

New York State Nurses Association
11 Cornell Road
Latham, NY 12110-1403
Phone: 518.782.9400 | Fax: 518.782.7110

Representative
Warren G. Hawkes, MLS, AHIP
Director, Library/Records Management
Phone: 518.782.9400, ext. 227
warren.hawkes@nysna.org

Northeastern University
Bouve College of Health Sciences
School of Nursing
360 Huntington Avenue
106D Robinson
Boston, MA 02115

Representative
Marge Benham.Hutchins, PhD, RN
Assistant Professor
Phone: 617.373.2837
marge@neu.edu

Organization of Nurse Executive NJ (ONE/NJ)
P.O. Box 6066
Bellmawr, NJ 08099

Representative
Pat Daley, Executive Director ONE/NJ
New Jersey Hospital Association
760 Alexander Road
Princeton, NJ 08543-0001
pdaley@njha.com

Sage Publications
2455 Teller Road
Thousand Oaks, CA 91320
Phone: 805.499.0721 | Fax: 805.499.0871

Representative
Peter Binfield
7272 Wisconsin Avenue, Suite 300
Bethesda, MD 20814
Phone: 301.941.1921 | Fax: 301.656.0183
peter.binfield@sagepub.com

Sigma Theta Tau International Honor Society of Nursing
550 West North Street
Indianapolis, IN 46202
Phone: 888.634.7575 ; 317.634.8171 | Fax: 317.634.8188

Representative
Kimberly Thompson, MLS
Library Administrator
kimberly@stti.iupui.edu

Emerita Member
Jacqueline Picciano, MSLS, MBA, AHIP
Retired
jjpicc180@aol.com

South Nassau Communities Hospital
One Healthy Way
Oceanside, NY 11572

Representative
Claire B. Joseph

Emerita Member
Jacqueline Picciano, MSLS, MBA, AHIP
Retired
jjpicc180@aol.com

Mission Statement and Goals

To establish an effective system of information resources in nursing to advance the profession through the promotion and use of its literature.

Learn More...

From: 
Email:  
To: 
Email:  
Subject: 
Message: